365 of WORSHIP

So I struggled the last couple of nights with this concept….and even the title….but if I was shown anything this last year, the thing that is most prevalent in my mind is that Gods presence is so thick in times of adversity. To praise Him in the storms of my small every day troubles was not an easy task, let alone even giving thanks for those trials that seemed to rush in like the wind. But at the same time against my own thoughts the only thing that did seem reasonable, right, and pretty much the only thing that kept me from going insane, was to get down on my knees thank God for the air that I was breathing, and ask that he would bless me with one more day…to give an offering back. God continually loves on us, and wants to invade, infiltrate our lives with that love, and He waits……Psalms 118:5 says.. In my anguish I cried to the LORD, and he answered by setting me free…..I don’t think that the writer of this passage necessarily ment freedom from the physical per say as much a carrying the burden that we suffer in the flesh. Sometimes we allow ourselves to get in the way of what God is doing, and we just step aside we might just see the lead that He is trying to direct us in….so day one begins

About aaronleeds


2 responses to “365 of WORSHIP

  • Vickie Leeds

    That was encouraging and wise …I read ,at one time, that We may be dismayed at what life has for us this year and next, but our Shepherd knows the way we’re taking, and He goes before. He will not lead us down paths too dangerous or too arduous where He cannot help us.He knows our limits.He knows the way to green pasture and good water; all we have to do is follow.John 10:4 ~ When he brings out his own sheep, he goes before them; and the sheep follow him~ Our unknown future is secure in the hands of our all-knowing God…love,mom

Leave a Reply

