How do we respond….

So this weekend I loved the set we played, not because the songs were cool, or the band sounded great, but because of the content. For myself I some times forget how powerful a song could be, just because out of repetition I may not take to heart what the words actually say… Prayers were prayed, trials endured, devotion was given through all of these songs, songs that reflect how frail and broken we actually are, but more so, songs about the Everlasting Greatness of our God. He, as the author of our lives looks down from heaven with compassion and grace, and offers His hand, and all we have to do is reach up and take it, receive it, believe it, and trust it. Just as a sign of trust during service yesterday I challenged all to lift up their hands to the heavens, this is not the only way we can worship, but it is one way we can allow ourselves to be fully exposed saying ” I trust in You Father “. In one of many examples in His word it says…

Psalms 63:

1 O God, you are my God,
earnestly I seek you;
my soul thirsts for you,
my body longs for you,
in a dry and weary land
where there is no water.

2 I have seen you in the sanctuary
and beheld your power and your glory.

3 Because your love is better than life,
my lips will glorify you.

4 I will praise you as long as I live,
and in your name I will lift up my hands.

5 My soul will be satisfied as with the richest of foods;
with singing lips my mouth will praise you.

Did you catch that in verse 4….did you really catch it? I love my GOD so much, today as you allow the day to come to an end this is my challenge to you. Find a quiet place, and begin to reflect on your day and the saving grace of our King, and try giving thanks with hands held high. I can guarantee for some this may seem or feel ridiculous, but then again is it about you, or Him?????

About aaronleeds


2 responses to “How do we respond….

  • Amy

    Just wanted to drop by to tell you how much I’ve particularly enjoyed the last few weeks of praise & worship at TCC! I really appreciate when you read directly from the Word too. We come to worship sincerely and wholly & I thank you for your leadership!

  • Mom

    Well said sonny boy , well said… I accept the challenge ..and you know I don’t usually feel compelled to accept challenges.:} But this one is a sure thing..I know I will always be blessed when I lift my hands,heart and all of my thoughts up to the Lord and Praise Him.He never leaves my side..Thank you for the reminder…love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

